Park Cities School of Music
5.0
Based on 58 reviews
powered by Google
Amber McNutt
Amber McNutt
19:58 21 May 21
Our children have learned so much in 1 year of piano lessons. And they both love to play!
Luke Elliott
Luke Elliott
05:31 05 May 21
Kailey is amazing with her students. Highly recommend.
Jhosselin Sosa
Jhosselin Sosa
19:25 15 Jul 20
I am so happy I stumbled on Park Cities School of Music while looking for activities to put my daughter in during the... summer. The staff is so personable, transparent, and flexible. My 3-y-o fell in love from her first instrument explorers class, and she went on to be a part of the summer camp version of the class as well. Our experience has been delightful, and I highly recommend for parents that are looking for educational activities for your little ones. They have classes for all ages and different instruments, as well as dance. I can't wait to see what else my daughter goes on to do in this school.read more
Tamika Schoppe
Tamika Schoppe
22:20 01 Jul 20
We found Park Cities School of Music during our Quarantined time this past Spring. I was so happy to find something... musical for my daughter to participate in while we were stuck at home. Miss Sophie is so patient with my daughter and works around our schedule so well! She is so patient and kind and I have truly noticed an improvement in my daughters singing and ability to hear pitch! Thank you so much! We love it here and are excited to continue with this distance learning! This is an opportunity we can't find much of in our small town!read more
Stephany Khayat
Stephany Khayat
22:28 20 Apr 20
We love our piano lessons with Ms. Eva!! She motivates and challenges my kids to excel. We’ve moved along faster in... piano here than we have anywhere before. We have learned so much in Music theory, practice, confidence + fun. The classes are organized, focused, efficient and professional. Worth every precious minute! I am so excited we have found such a high quality music school, and fabulous teacher!! We are so excited that we have found a musical home here, and are looking forward continuing our wonderful journey with Ms. Eva!!read more
See All Reviews
We couldn’t ask for a better teacher. 🙂

Aug 22, 2017 | Betsy, PCSM Parent | Dallas , TX

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

I just want to say how much we appreciate our piano teacher, Karen Min. She is so sweet and patient, and always encouraging. We couldn’t ask for a better teacher. :)​

Performing helps children prepare for whatever they end up …

Oct 13, 2015 | Stacey Hail | Dallas , TX

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

Performing helps children prepare for whatever they end up being–lawyers giving opening statements in a court room, professors teaching at a university, giving lectures or presentations for a company, etc. Alex and Savannah was in his element last night. I am so grateful for the confidence that you are instilling in my children! God Bless!​

Teachers at PCSM provide very positive and open minded …

Jun 13, 2015 | Radhika – Parent | Dallas , TX

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

Teachers at PCSM provide very positive and open minded environment for students to learn with enthusiasm. Eva set good high goals based on their ability for my kids on jazz, theory, performances to get better each time. Awesome place for kids to have better future with love and passion on music.​

Overall, great place for any age and music need!

Jun 11, 2015 | Sarah | Preston Hollow , TX

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

My experience with the Park Cities School of Music was nothing but pleasant. The owner, Ms. Brandys is extremely organized and helpful. Her classes are tailored to each student’s needs and comfort level. The rest of teachers within the school are great too – I hear good things from the fellow students /and Moms/. The school itself is in a convenient location, clean, etc. The staff actually will work with you on scheduling, level of classes and so on. Overall, great place for any age and music need!​

Deborah is amazing and we look forward to seeing her in the …

Jun 9, 2015 | Cindy Elder | Dallas , TX

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

The guidance and encouragement Josh has received at PCM is priceless! Deborah is amazing and we look forward to seeing her in the summer!​

Thank you so much for your kindness and patience

Jun 8, 2015 | Virginia | Preston Hollow , TX

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

Dear Mrs. Eva, I can’t tell you how strange it is to know you won’t be coming over any more for lessons, even the dogs miss you – they run to the piano when I’m playing and are very disappointed to find out you aren’t there. The past six years have been absolutely wonderful. I have truly come to love the piano and classical music and it wouldn’t have been possible without you. You are a marvelous teacher and I have enjoyed learning under your guidance. Thank you so much for your kindness and patience (I know sometimes I didn’t practice very much, but you still put up with me). Hopefully we can meet up when I get back in town. I wish you the best.​

Very professional!

Aug 26, 2016 | Carol | Dallas , TX

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

Miss. Eva, Thank you very much. You are running one of the finest, most professional music schools that we as parents have encountered. Cheers to you and your staff.​

You really have given her the gift of music

Jun 15, 2015 | Jay | Dallas , TX

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

Mrs. Eva, I did want to take this opportunity to thank you for all the years of teaching you have given Kaj. You stuck in there and got her over the hump of having to practice, and now she is at a level that playing and practicing are one and the same to her. She truly loves to play piano, and she plays now more than she ever has, because now it is a joy for her. You really have given her the gift of music, and I really wanted to let you know how much I appreciate it. Thanks again​

Every single kid was amazing!

Jun 14, 2015 | Florida | Preston Hollow , TX

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

I want to thank you for the wonderful recital!! Every single kid was amazing! What a talented group! Huge thanks to all the teachers and organizers! We love ms Bernstein! Really enjoyed the classes and the song she chose for the recital. Lily did wonderful. So proud of my girl:)​

I would most definitely recommend PCSofM to anyone looking …

Jun 10, 2015 | Cate Henry | Dallas , TX

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

My daughter has been a PCSofM student for several months and has made great progress. When looking for a new teacher I was looking for someone who could make learning piano fun. Her instructor has provided meaningful and engaging lessons that have motivated my daughter to play the piano at home without complaints!! Her instruction is age-appropriate and my daughter loves her lessons. Most important, she is progressing and developing as a pianist. I would most definitely recommend PCSofM to anyone looking for music lessons.​

My Experience with Park Cities School of Music

Hi my name is Maddy and I am currently a senior in high school. I love music and have been playing the piano since second grade. In sixth grade, I found out that my teacher was moving to a new city and that I would have to find a new one. I instantly decided that I was going to quit until someone recommended that I try taking lessons with Park Cities School of Music. After a heated discussion with my parents I agreed to give it a chance and it ended up being one of the best decisions I ever made. PCSM has been the best music school I could’ve found for so many reasons.

One of my favorite things about PCSM instructors is their willingness to let me play the types of music that I enjoy such as Elton John, the Beatles, Five for Fighting, or any other piece of music I ask for. In addition, I have found high school to be extremely busy at times. I take all honors courses and also have a job and participate in other extracurricular activities. Sometimes I am stressed out and find myself not dedicating enough time to piano. However, PCSM has made it possible for me to balance piano in my busy lifestyle. They allows me to choose what festivals and/or recitals I want to participate in and never becomes angry or irritable with me even when I maybe didn’t get the chance to practice as much as I should have.

Overall, Park Cities Music has made piano an enjoyable and stress-free activity. I have watched many people I know quit piano because they were frustrated with the fact that they couldn’t choose what they played or because they found it too time consuming. I look forward to my piano lesson each week because I know that I will always be welcomed with a kind and patient teacher and get to spend the next forty five minutes playing music that I love.​

Maddy

Want to join us?